The Sanchovi

Stranger danger

Posted in Photography by sanchovi on 14/12/2009

A common practice in the Philippines is to pass notes to strangers/victims that say something like:

“Blah blah blah, I’m dying, blah blah blah, I need an operation, blah blah blah, give me money, blah blah blah, God bless you, blah blah blah.
Yours kindly,
Some jerk you’ve never heard of”

So as I’m going about my day and minding my own business by washing my clothes, a man tries to pass me a note. I respond by ignoring him and taking a picture of his feet. Touche. Score one to the good guys.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Edla said, on 14/12/2009 at 9:36 pm

    hahaha!!! I thought this was one of those awesome quote thingies but turns out it was just some funny shit! nice!

    • sanchovi said, on 16/12/2009 at 10:05 am

      9 times out of 10, the posts on this blog will have more funny shit that educational content. They also have less grammar than most blogs.

  2. Edla said, on 17/12/2009 at 11:21 pm

    well, i like your quotes better than twitter.
    and i’d say your grammar + spelling’s actually a lot better than 99% of the internet. you’re going to have to try harder to eff it up in future.


Leave a Reply

