The Sanchovi

Manila Ocean Park

Posted in Photography by sanchovi on 23/12/2009

I love doing touristy stuff. So I jumped art the chance when my uncle asked if I wanted to come to Manila Ocean Park
with his family. More photos from my Manila holiday can be found here.
The opening exhibit at the park is an open air jungle theme display. It housed the most enormous fresh water fish I’ve
ever seen! A short walk up some stairs lead you to a crocodile pit! In my experience,crocodiles aren’t that spectacular
to look at once you’ve seen one. These were just chillin’ around a pond. I waited 5 minutes for a whiney kid to fall in
and up the excitement levels. No such luck.

I tried SO hard to make this Puffer Fish puff up. I insulted it’s mother, I said it looked fat, I flipped it the bird and it
gave me nothing. Instead it swam around so fast that I could only get out of focus shots of it. You win this round puffy!

Unlike these fish which were really easy to photograph. They didn’t move! They just hovered motionless in the one
spot. It was kind of creepy.

Shark eggs.

Check out the little fella’s light up shoes.

This guy decides to pick up a shark and walk around the tank with it.

Then I let some fish eat dead skin off my feet. Apparently it’s the latest craze. I saw it being done in massage parlors
when I was in Bangkok and thought it was kind of silly. I was right but it was also kind of cool.

It’s a pretty amazing place for such a poor country. It’s a great way to not breath pollution for about an hour.
Follow the Sanchovi on Facebook.

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Slamdunk said, on 23/12/2009 at 3:21 pm

    Fun pictures. Too bad with the pufferfish. It sounds like you created a memorable scene though.

  2. poverty_dieter said, on 23/12/2009 at 4:25 pm

    Cool! Looks just like the Dallas World Aquarium.

  3. jingle said, on 23/12/2009 at 8:06 pm

    the wish to be a fish
    funny fish
    naughty fish,
    they are all fluffy fish.

    I adore you post. thank you,

  4. lilabyrd said, on 24/12/2009 at 5:47 am

    Love the photos and cute critters. Don’t ya just hate it when sharks drink too much and have to be carried around….lol….?

  5. WiseJamaican said, on 24/12/2009 at 6:22 am

    Awesome pictures. Glad that you enjoyed the trip.

  6. boss luar biasa said, on 24/12/2009 at 1:28 pm

    ho .. ho .. ho ..
    merry christmas!

  7. Hayley said, on 25/12/2009 at 7:04 am

    Did you do Waterball? I just went to the website and saw it. I hope so!! It would be just like that Coke commercial in the 80’s, except for the bikinis etc.

    • sanchovi said, on 28/12/2009 at 2:07 am

      Ummmmm… how did I miss this? The funny thing is, they had the same thing outside the mall I went to yesterday. The fact that it was in an 80’s Coke ad says a lot about where I am at the moment.

  8. jesso said, on 25/12/2009 at 10:49 am

    I hate feet… those little feet eating fish make me sick!! Looks awesome fun though- I went to the largest aquarium in Europe, in Valencia, and it was the most amazoid fun ever!!
    Puffer fish pic i sooo cute! xx


Leave a Reply

