The Sanchovi

Cubao Wet Market

Posted in Photography by sanchovi on 26/12/2009

WARNING: This post contains photos of dead animals.

I shot most of these photos from the hip on auto so I didn’t draw too much attention to myself. My Tagalog skills aren’t good enough to talk myself out of an argument with a guy who lifts whole pigs for a living armed with a meat cleaver. I’m pretty pleased with how the shots turned out. There’s an endless amount of photo opportunities at the wet market. I’m definitely going to try and revisit for another shoot.

I hope you enjoy the shots. Vegetarians like my girlfriend might want to sit this one out.

Leave a Reply

