The Sanchovi

Stanley Park Part 2 – The silhouette edition

Posted in Photography by sanchovi on 10/03/2010

The sun was getting low as I reached the top of Stanley Park. A mysterious figure was following me. Later I found out it was just another tourist. I was hoping it was a vampire or a werewolf or something interesting like a vampire raccoon bat.

Big bridges always impress me. This was no exception. Another favourite thing of mine is to see mountains higher than clouds so to get the two together in the one photo was pretty cool.

Before this bridge was built raccoons would of had to swim across to North Van to collect bottles. It’s strange to think of a time before bridges. I like to refer to this period of time as BB (Before Bridges).

Another beautiful thing about Stanley Park is the variety of scenery it holds.

I’m lead to believe that this is where they shot all of Pirates of the Caribbean. They shoot a lot of movies in Canada.

Biking around the park is quite popular. I wish I had a bike. I think a trip to E Hastings is in order.

After 3 hours of walking and chasing squirrels, the sun finally set and the light turned to shit so I met up with some friends to smash burritos at Budgies.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Desiree said, on 10/03/2010 at 11:09 pm

    I am in love with silhouettes. impressive!


Leave a Reply

