The Sanchovi

Rail Rail Rail

Posted in Photography by sanchovi on 12/03/2010

Another walk to take the long way home at night, another night I opted to leave my tripod at home, another decision I regret. I’ve done it so often now that I enjoy the challenge of looking for make-shift tripods as I walk. I’m guessing this is why they build railings on the sides of bridges.
Lately I’ve been experimenting with selective focus. I’m trying to draw the viewers eye to focus on the background even though it’s unfocused if that makes any sense.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kseverny said, on 12/03/2010 at 12:13 am

    i really do like the atmosphere in these shots

  2. epicswife said, on 12/03/2010 at 4:00 am

    All these shots are cool !! Thanks for sharing – I really love night pictures !!


Leave a Reply

