The Sanchovi

My not so secret obsession

Posted in Photography by sanchovi on 28/04/2010

When I arrived in Vancouver, going to the grocery store scared me. In fact, it still does. I have no idea how to use 75% of the food that lines the shelves. So I was happy to see a familiar face.

The same cookies are sold in Australia under the brand “Australia’s Choice” from K-mart’s around the country. I’m a little puzzled when it comes to the “President’s Choice” branding because Canada doesn’t have a President. It has this guy.

I was pleased to find that the recipe is exactly the same as the biscuits I love back home. I embraced them as homesick comfort food and decided to eat them until I was forced to quit. The fact that they were on sale didn’t help either. Consuming 6 packets in under 2 weeks can’t be good for you.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Miglet said, on 28/04/2010 at 4:19 am

    Nom! I’m glad you found a little piece of home in big ol’ Canadia, and with choc chips to boot!

    Sorry, choc chunks.

  2. sanchovi said, on 28/04/2010 at 11:10 pm

    I think I ate too many…


Leave a Reply

