The Sanchovi

Rats of the sky

Posted in Photography by sanchovi on 12/01/2011

I’ve noticed that the common lice carrying pigeon has become somewhat of a mascot for the people of the street. As far as bird mascots go, I think it’s scraping the bottom of the barrel. The bald eagle was snapped up quickly in the draft and even the emu was adopted by the country I live in… and it looks funny! I appreciate that these birds can survive in city’s where most birds complain about the smog but they seem to have no life goals other than to annoy me while I’m trying to eat my dim sim outside the South Melbourne Markets. In closing, I’d just like to say that the ones that have a stump instead of a foot creep me out.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. KimHindsPhotography said, on 12/01/2011 at 4:48 am

    Despite how these pigeons make you feel ;), the shot is great. -Kim


Leave a Reply

